Tucked away in the Argentine pampas, the Estancia boasts a unique history. Initially, the lands belonged to Coronel Federico Rauch and Manuel Dorrego. After a series of misfortunes, leading to their deaths and no heirs, the estancia was returned to the province of Buenos aires.
At the end of the XIX century, Justo del Carmen Saavedra, inherited the land from his uncle and built the original site of Estancia La Oriental. Upon his death, the estancia was bought in 1941 by its actual owners and since 1993, the Estancia has been proud to welcome guests from all over the world.
The Main House
With a history that spans over a century, La Oriental manages to blend the traditional beauty of its buildings with the surrounding nature. Time seems to be a stand stall and the landscape remains unaltered by the changes introduced by the owners.
The main house, built in the 1890's, has 7 ensuite rooms. Guests can make the most of the peace and quiet, sitting by the restored fireplace, enjoying a good book in the comnon living room or feasting togteher in the dining room.
The Estancia has an expansive forest where you'll find Oak trees, Magnolias, Eucalyptus trees, all over a hundred years old. By day, one can explore the land by horseback ridding, cycling and hiking. Guests can also enjoy bird watching during the long summer days and visit El Carpincho lagoon and the Salado river that surround the Estancia.